Those have nothing to do with the read only property...or at least the only one that I know of. The read only is based on the report definition file having its property set to read only...in explorer right click and remove the checkmark from read only.
What is odd, is that a report that is set to read only a) displays a warning that the report cannot be saved and b) allows you to save in a new location. I don't know of any other settings that would mimic Read Only.