I have a report (created with Crystal Developer 2011) that was uploaded to the Business Objects Enterprise Server using Add - Local Document [from CMC - Folders]. After it was uploaded, I set the Database Configuration as follows:
1. I set the [When viewing and scheduling report] options to [Use same database logon as when report is run]
2. I also entered the password in the [Use original database logon information from the report] section.
These changes were saved and everything worked as expected. We discovered that a change was need to this report. I exported it back to my local PC by Viewing the Report within CMC and selecting [Export this report] file format [Crystal Reports RPT]. The report was saved to my local PC. I made the minor modification to the report (text change in report header) using Crystal Developer 2011 and saved the change. Next, I went back into CMC and renamed the original report, then I used Add Local Document to import/upload the updated report from my PC to the server via CMC. When I check the Database Configuration, my selections for the following items were lost have been set back to default settings.
1. [When viewing and scheduling report] is set to [Promt the user for database login]
2. The password in the [Use original database logon information from the report] section is blank.
I have also confirmed that if I just export a report and immediately import via Add Local, this information is lost. We have many reports and having to reset this information every time we re-import to the server is going to be painful.
Does anyone know if there is a way for this information to be retained?
I appreciate any suggestions, corrections, comments.