Data Connectivity
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports for Visual Studio 2005 and Newer : Data Connectivity
Message Icon Topic: Report you requested requires further information Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
cipheris
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Quote cipheris Replybullet Topic: Report you requested requires further information
    Posted: 05 Nov 2008 at 5:58am

I am using Visual Studio 2008 and Crystal Reports XI.  When i run the application locally it displays fine.  When I deploy to a windows 2008 server I receive:  Report you requested requires further information

Below is a copy of my code (there is no password and user name is being passed by a variable created prior to this method).  Any advice?
 

CrystalDecisions.Shared.ParameterDiscreteValue pdv = new CrystalDecisions.Shared.ParameterDiscreteValue();

CrystalDecisions.CrystalReports.Engine.ReportDocument crReport = new CrystalDecisions.CrystalReports.Engine.ReportDocument();

crReport.FileName = Server.MapPath("report1.rpt");

ParameterValues values0 = new ParameterValues();

pdv.Value = "MIA";

values0.Add(pdv);

crReport.DataDefinition.ParameterFields[0].ApplyCurrentValues(values0);

ParameterValues values1 = new ParameterValues();

pdv.Value = DateTime.Now.AddDays(-6);

values1.Add(pdv);

crReport.DataDefinition.ParameterFields[1].ApplyCurrentValues(values1);

ParameterValues values2 = new ParameterValues();

pdv.Value = DateTime.Now;

values2.Add(pdv);

crReport.DataDefinition.ParameterFields[2].ApplyCurrentValues(values2);

ParameterValues values3 = new ParameterValues();

pdv.Value = "TEST";

values3.Add(pdv);

crReport.DataDefinition.ParameterFields[3].ApplyCurrentValues(values3);

crReport.SetDatabaseLogon(sUser, "");

this.CrystalReportViewer1.EnableDatabaseLogonPrompt = false;

this.CrystalReportViewer1.ReportSource = crReport;

this.CrystalReportViewer1.DataBind();

carlos
IP IP Logged
cipheris
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Quote cipheris Replybullet Posted: 05 Nov 2008 at 6:00am
I also want to add that when I receive the message on the server, the fields are appropriately filled.  When I click on the Logon button nothing happens.  I do not want the log on page to display.  I should just show the report.
carlos
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.