Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2016 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: Passing a value from SubReport to MainReport Post Reply Post New Topic
<< Prev Page  of 2
Author Message
kevlray
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1545
Quote kevlray Replybullet Posted: 23 Nov 2020 at 4:05am
Maybe I got lost somewhere.  So here is the things that have to be in place for it all to work.  A shared variable(s) in the sub-report and the main report (with the same name(s)).  An unsuppressed section in the main report where the sub-report resides.  The shared variable(s) value will be available in a section after the section where the sub-report resides.

I hope this all makes sense.
IP IP Logged
Emir_W
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 226
Quote Emir_W Replybullet Posted: 10 Dec 2020 at 3:40am
Hi,

It fixed now.
I just realized that in one of the table there is a field that I need for the report.
So, I've created two subreports (for opening balance, and ending balance) and put it in the main report.
Now, I got the correct result.

Thank you a bunch Kevlray for your support and suggestion.

Regards,
Emir
Emir W
IP IP Logged
<< Prev Page  of 2
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.