Self-Publishing
 Crystal Reports Forum : General Information : Self-Publishing
Message Icon Topic: how to set DB details from CMC in report with 2 DB Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
Myth
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Nov 2016
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Quote Myth Replybullet Topic: how to set DB details from CMC in report with 2 DB
    Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 1:25am
Hi..

Can any one help me in this Topic.

I am using Crystal 2013. I have a report created with two database. One sub report from SQL source and another from Oracle.

I am able to run the report from Crystal application and get the output. But when I moved the report in CMC and tried to set Database Configuration details but it doesn't work.

Can any one tell me if I am missing something or there is another way to set this.

Thanks in advance.



Edited by Myth - 12 Dec 2016 at 1:26am
IP IP Logged
hilfy
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 20 Nov 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3609
Quote hilfy Replybullet Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 3:45am
When you set the database configuration, you have to set it for both databases. Depending on which version of Crystal Server/BOE you're using, you'll either have a list of database connections on the left or a drop-down list toward the top of the screen.

Set the information for one connection, save, then set the information for the other connection and save.

-Dell
DecisionFirst Technologies - a Proviti Enterprise
9-Time SAP BusinessObjects Partner of the Year.
www.decisionfirst.com
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.