Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports .NET 2005/2008 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: currency symbol Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
Pink
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Quote Pink Replybullet Topic: currency symbol
    Posted: 24 Aug 2010 at 10:46am
Hi,
I need to display windows curency symbol in my reports...
I found a nice option in the currency tab : "Use default format"...
I'm sure it will do what I want but the option is disable...

Thanks in advance
-Pink
IP IP Logged
Emir_W
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2010
Location: Indonesia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 212
Quote Emir_W Replybullet Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 12:11am
try to help.
(assume you using Crystal XI).


currency setting is based on your system setting (regional setting).

you can right click the field - Format field.
from here you can set/check 'Display Currency symbol'.

click on 'Customize...' button.
from here you can set/check 'Use Account format'

click on 'Currency Symbol' tab.
from here you can setup the Currency symbol as you wish.


hope it help.

Emir W
IP IP Logged
Pink
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Quote Pink Replybullet Posted: 25 Aug 2010 at 3:00am
I know that I can set my currency symbol in that page(already done it to change it to % in some reports), but what I need to do now is make it use the system format(window)

I changed my format to Euro and ran the report but it was still $ that was there....

I know that I can set the good value in the formula of the currency symbol but I was kind of hopping for an automatic thing since I have over 200 reports to update, each of them containing couples of money format....

thanks
IP IP Logged
Emir_W
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2010
Location: Indonesia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 212
Quote Emir_W Replybullet Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 1:25am
mmm..
the point is the setting in Regional Setting.

and in CR you can set from:
- click File - Options
- Fields tab
- Select 'Currency'
  and set the Currency symbol as you wish

this setting will applied for all report.

note:
make sure that the field in each report is 'Currency' (not Number).


hope it help.



Edited by Emir_W - 26 Aug 2010 at 1:26am
Emir W
IP IP Logged
Pink
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Quote Pink Replybullet Posted: 08 Sep 2010 at 11:13am
Originally posted by Emir_W


note:
make sure that the field in each report is 'Currency' (not Number).


This was probably the problem... Thanks, I will not forget this one...

Since my boss was pushing for this option,  I finally did the long shot (not so hard as I first imagine) by adding a parameter "Symbol" to each report and assigning the symbol fomula of each field to use its value...

-Pink
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.