Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2016 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: Parameters Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
mmasselli
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Dec 2018
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Quote mmasselli Replybullet Topic: Parameters
    Posted: 24 Dec 2018 at 8:37am
I have parameters and they're working. However, on one of the values when the user enters I need it to automatically change to another. Is this possible?
{view_episode_summary_admit.program_code} = {?Program}
For example if they enter program X i need it to automatically change to Y.
IP IP Logged
kevlray
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 29 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1466
Quote kevlray Replybullet Posted: 27 Dec 2018 at 5:08am
I think so.  You would have formula for your selection criteria.  Something like this.

if {?Program} = "X" then {view_episode_summary_admit.program_code} = 'Y' else
{view_episode_summary_admit.program_code} = {?Program}
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



This page was generated in 0.030 seconds.