Report Design
 Crystal Reports Forum : Crystal Reports 9 through 2020 : Report Design
Message Icon Topic: Stop details sections from alternating Post Reply Post New Topic
Hviezdoslav

Online Status: Offline
Quote Hviezdoslav Replybullet Topic: Stop details sections from alternating
    Posted: 19 Jul 2010 at 5:27am
Please bear with me because I am very new to Crystal Reports.  I am using version XI.

I have a report that has two Excel files as data sources.  I have suppressed everything in design view except Details A and Details B.  On Details A, I have  the 3 fields from the first Excel file.  On Details B, I have the two fields from the second Excel file.  I only have two records in each Excel file and these two Excel files have nothing to do with one another.

In Section Expert, I have nothing checked for the Details, but I have Keep Together and Free-Form Placement checked for Details A and Details B. 

When I preview the report, I see a record for Details A, then a record for Details B, then a record for Details A, et cetera.  The report shows the 1st record of Details A, then the first record of Details B, then the first record of Details A, then the second record of Details B, then the second record of Details A, then the first record of Details B, then the second record of Details B, then the second record of Details B.

Does anybody know how I can keep Details A together to show its two records and then keep Details B together to show its two records?  I want each of the two details sections to be separate from one another and to not alternate.

In Report/Group Expert, I have nothing.  I am not trying to Group By.

I apologize for my ignorance and also if my questions does not make any sense.

Thanks very much in advance,

hviezdoslav

IP IP Logged
DBlank

Quote DBlank Replybullet Posted: 19 Jul 2010 at 6:54am